Skip to main content
NewStop renting leads — own your pipeline·Done-for-you lead-gen systemsExplore Services
Get Leads
Sales Strategy

Best CRM for Insurance Agents in 2026: 8 Compared by Line and Budget

By — 12+ years • Licensed Insurance Professional••12 min read
Best CRM for Insurance Agents in 2026: 8 Compared by Line and Budget

The best CRM for insurance agents depends on the lines you sell and how you work. AgencyBloc fits life, health and senior agencies that want electronic Scope of Appointment (SOA) records and commission reconciliation. AgencyZoom fits P&C agencies. Agent CRM and Ringy fit agents who want calling and texting built in. HubSpot and Zoho CRM have free plans for agents willing to set up insurance fields themselves, and Less Annoying CRM charges one flat price. InsureLeads CRM, our product, fits agents who buy leads and want them in a pipeline built for that line. Every price below is what the vendor's own website said on 4 November 2026.

Disclosure: InsureLeads CRM is our product, and we also sell insurance leads. We did not run hands-on tests of the other seven CRMs, so this is not a scored ranking. Each price, plan limit and feature comes from the vendor's own pages, and where a vendor's pages disagree with each other, we say so.

Best CRM by Agent Type: The Short Answer

If you areShortlistWhy
A lead buyer working one line (final expense, Medicare, life, ACA and others)InsureLeads CRMFree for 1 user and 1 line; per-line pipelines; leads you order from us land in it
A life, health or senior (Medicare) agencyAgencyBloc AMS+Electronic SOA on every tier; commission reconciliation in a separate Commissions+ package; price on request
A P&C agency, captive or independentAgencyZoomBuilt for P&C; AMS and rater integrations; $149 a month for up to 7 users
An agent who wants campaigns plus a power dialerAgent CRM$97 a month after a 14-day trial; campaign bundles by line; power dialer
An outbound calling teamRingy$119 a month with softphone, click-to-call and SMS; power dialer add-on
A solo agent who wants a free general CRMHubSpot or Zoho CRMFree plans (HubSpot 2 users per its pricing pages, Zoho 3 users); insurance setup is yours
A small agency that wants one simple priceLess Annoying CRM$15 per user per month, no tiers; 30-day trial without a card

How We Compared These CRMs

On 4 November 2026 we read each vendor's pricing page, insurance page and homepage and recorded five things: the cheapest paid plan and what it covers, any free plan or trial, built-in calling and texting, the insurance-specific features the vendor names, and whom the vendor says the product is for. We did not score usability, support or reliability, because we did not test them.

Two cautions apply to every price here. Vendors change prices and promotions often, so confirm at checkout. And they price in different units: per user, per subscription, or per agency up to a user cap. The price comparison below puts them on one footing.

The 8 Insurance CRMs Compared

1. InsureLeads CRM (our product): best for agents who buy leads

  • Price: free forever for 1 user and 1 line of business. Pro is $29 per user per month, and Pro costs nothing extra while your agency runs an active InsureLeads lead campaign (CRM pricing).
  • Built for: 10 lines, each with its own pipeline stages, dispositions and fields: final expense, Medicare, ACA/health, term life, whole life, IUL, mortgage protection, auto, home and commercial trucking.
  • Calling and texting: on Pro you connect your own Twilio account for a softphone, SMS and call logging. Every outbound dial and text first passes a consent, Do Not Call and quiet-hours check.
  • Insurance features: a Medicare pipeline that will not move a lead into plan comparison until an SOA is on file; a built-in lead marketplace, so leads you order arrive in the CRM; CSV import with column mapping and duplicate detection.
  • Watch-outs: no mobile app; calls and texts run through your own Twilio account; the free plan covers one line of business.

2. AgencyBloc AMS+: best for life, health and senior agencies

  • Price: not published. The pricing page lists three AMS+ tiers (Grow, Accelerate and Elevate) without amounts and asks visitors to "Request Customized Pricing Info." Commissions+ and Quote+ are separate packages priced by volume.
  • Free option: none stated; AgencyBloc offers a 1:1 demo.
  • Built for: "the individual health, group benefits, and senior insurance space," serving independent agencies, GAs, IMOs/FMOs and call centers.
  • Calling and texting: click-to-text on every tier; integrated VoIP, call queues and call recording only on the top tier, Elevate.
  • Insurance features: electronic Scope of Appointment, ACA Consent to Contact and ACA attestations on all tiers; carrier statement reconciliation and agent splits through Commissions+; integrations with Medicare quoting and enrollment platforms.
  • Watch-outs: you cannot compare its price without a sales call. Our AgencyBloc alternative page covers what to ask on that call.

3. AgencyZoom: best for P&C agencies

  • Price: for independent agencies, Essential is $149, Growth $199 and Pro $349 a month on monthly billing, each including up to 7 users. Annual billing takes 20% off ($119.20, $159.20 and $279.20 a month). Allstate agencies see separate $99 and $129 plans.
  • Free option: a 14-day free trial, with the first charge after it ends.
  • Built for: P&C agents, with plans for independent agencies and for Allstate, Farmers, Nationwide, State Farm and other captive agents.
  • Calling and texting: two-way texting on Growth and Pro, click-to-call on Pro; no dialer stated.
  • Insurance features: integration with "most major agency management systems" (some at extra cost), rater integration and renewal automation.
  • Watch-outs: seats beyond 7 take a sales conversation, and AgencyZoom describes itself as for "the P&C insurance agent," so life, health and Medicare agents should look further down this list.

4. Agent CRM: best for campaigns plus a power dialer

  • Price: $97 a month after a 14-day free trial. The trial takes a credit card and bills on day 14. Agency plans are quoted on a demo, and carrier fees apply for SMS and calls.
  • Built for: independent agents and agency owners, with pre-built campaign bundles for Medicare, life, IUL, group benefits, P&C, health, annuities and final expense.
  • Calling and texting: a power dialer, with calling and texting in one platform; a three-line power dialer is available for call centers.
  • Insurance features: cross-sell and renewal reminders, round-robin lead distribution to a downline, and assistants added at no extra charge.
  • Watch-outs: SMS and calling carry carrier fees on top of the subscription. Our Agent CRM alternative page compares it with InsureLeads CRM in detail.

5. Ringy: best for outbound calling teams

  • Price: $119 a month on Ringy's pricing page, though the same page's search description says $109, so confirm at checkout. Add-ons: a power dialer (+$70 a month), call scripting (+$10) and AI tools (+$10). The page does not say whether the price is per user.
  • Usage: 1,000 outbound minutes and 1,000 texts a month are included; the page also lists $1 a month per local number and $0.01 per outbound text and per outbound minute.
  • Free option: a free trial; its length is not stated.
  • Built for: "sales teams, insurance agents, call centers."
  • Calling and texting: a cloud VoIP softphone, click-to-call, local caller ID, and SMS and email drip automation.
  • Insurance features: automatic lead-vendor integration and lead distribution; no policy or commission features are named.

6. HubSpot: best free general CRM for a solo agent

  • Price: Starter is normally $20 per seat per month; new customers currently pay $7 a seat with annual prepayment or $10 month to month. Sales Hub Professional starts at $90 per seat per month plus a required one-time $1,500 onboarding fee, and Enterprise starts at $150 per seat with $3,500 onboarding.
  • Free option: HubSpot's pricing pages say the free plan covers up to 2 users with no credit card, while its insurance page still advertises a free tier with unlimited users. Check which applies when you sign up.
  • Built for: health insurance, life insurance and independent agents, from independents to mid-sized brokerages, per HubSpot's insurance page.
  • Calling and texting: calling minutes by tier (500 on Starter, 3,000 on Professional, 12,000 on Enterprise); SMS is not stated on the pages we read.
  • Insurance features: policy details on client records, reminders keyed to policy expiration dates, quote-tracking pipelines, and support for Applied Epic, Vertafore and HawkSoft.
  • Watch-outs: it is a general CRM, so insurance pipelines are yours to build, and moving from Starter to Professional adds the $1,500 onboarding fee.

7. Zoho CRM: best low-cost CRM you configure yourself

  • Price: per user per month, Standard $14, Professional $23, Enterprise $40 and Ultimate $52 billed annually, or $20, $35, $50 and $65 billed monthly. Prices vary by country, and local taxes are extra.
  • Free option: free forever for 3 users, plus a free trial.
  • Built for: any industry. Zoho's insurance page says it "is not an out-of-the-box vertical CRM solution," and its insurance demo runs on the Enterprise edition.
  • Calling and texting: built-in calling to make, receive and log calls; SMS through integrations.
  • Insurance features: multi-policy records through custom layouts, renewal reminders and claim assignment rules.

8. Less Annoying CRM: best simple flat price

  • Price: $15 per user per month plus tax, with "No tiers" and no contracts.
  • Free option: a 30-day trial with no credit card; no free plan.
  • Built for: small businesses in general, with an insurance-agent page covering policies, claims and appointments.
  • Calling and texting: not stated.
  • Insurance features: renewal reminders in a morning task email, underwriting intake forms, and HIPAA compliance included.

What happened to Radius Bob?

Radius Bob (RadiusBob) still appears in many CRM roundups, but its website now says it "is no longer being sold to new customers." AgencyBloc acquired it in 2022, still supports current users, and points new buyers to AgencyBloc AMS+.

What One Agent Pays per Month

Because vendors price in different units, the chart shows the one figure every published price can be read as: what a single agent pays per month for the cheapest paid plan, on monthly billing.

Bar chart of what one agent pays per month for each CRM's cheapest paid plan: AgencyZoom $149, Ringy $119, Agent CRM $97, InsureLeads CRM Pro $29, Zoho CRM $20, HubSpot Starter $20 list price, Less Annoying CRM $15
Monthly billing, from each vendor's pricing page on 4 November 2026. AgencyBloc publishes no prices. HubSpot Starter is $10 a month for new customers on a limited-time offer.
CRMCheapest paid planPricing unitFree plan or trialBuilt-in calling
InsureLeads CRM$29/month (Pro)Per userFree plan: 1 user, 1 lineSoftphone and SMS through your own Twilio (Pro)
AgencyBloc AMS+Not publishedNot publishedDemo onlyVoIP on the Elevate tier
AgencyZoom$149/month (Essential)Per agency, up to 7 users14-day trialClick-to-call on Pro
Agent CRM$97/monthPer subscription; assistants free14-day trial (card required)Power dialer
Ringy$119/monthNot statedFree trialSoftphone; power dialer +$70/month
HubSpot$20/month list (Starter)Per seatFree plan: 2 users (pricing pages)Calling minutes by tier
Zoho CRM$20/month (Standard, monthly)Per userFree plan: 3 usersBuilt-in calling
Less Annoying CRM$15/monthPer user30-day trialNot stated

Illustrative example, not client data: a five-agent team on monthly billing at the prices above would pay 5 × $15 = $75 on Less Annoying CRM, 5 × $20 = $100 on Zoho Standard or on HubSpot Starter at list price, 5 × $29 = $145 on InsureLeads Pro, and $149 on AgencyZoom Essential, whose price covers up to 7 users. Agent CRM's $97 covers one subscription with assistants added free, and Ringy does not state its unit.

Best CRM for Life Insurance Agents

Life agents tend to need one of two things. Agencies that keep policy and commission records, often alongside health and senior business, fit AgencyBloc. Agents who mainly work leads by phone fit a CRM with calling and per-product pipelines: Agent CRM ships campaign bundles for life, IUL and final expense, and our life insurance CRM keeps term, whole life and IUL in separate pipelines, each with its own stages and dispositions. If you buy leads from us, they arrive in that pipeline.

Best CRM for Medicare Agents

For Medicare Advantage and Part D, check first how a CRM handles the Scope of Appointment. AgencyBloc includes electronic SOA on every AMS+ tier and integrates with Medicare quoting and enrollment platforms. Our Medicare CRM records SOA status on every lead, will not move a lead into plan comparison until an SOA is on file, and stores the enrollment period as a field rather than a note. Agent CRM includes a Medicare campaign bundle. Neither HubSpot's nor Zoho's insurance page mentions SOA, so plan to build those fields yourself.

Best CRM for P&C Agencies

If your P&C agency already runs an agency management system (AMS), the CRM has to work alongside it. AgencyZoom is built for that: it integrates with most major AMS platforms and raters and has plans shaped for captive agencies. HubSpot's insurance page names Applied Epic, Vertafore and HawkSoft. If you buy auto or home leads and want them worked in a pipeline built for those lines, see InsureLeads CRM for agencies.

Best Free CRM for Insurance Agents

Three CRMs here have a free plan rather than a trial. HubSpot's pricing pages allow up to 2 users, Zoho CRM allows 3, and our free insurance CRM allows 1 user and 1 line of business with that line's pipeline already built. Agent CRM, AgencyZoom, Ringy and Less Annoying CRM offer trials instead, and AgencyBloc offers a demo.

CRM or Agency Management System?

A CRM is for working leads and relationships: pipelines, follow-ups, calls and texts. An agency management system is the system of record for policies, servicing and commissions. AgencyBloc sells AMS+ as both, while AgencyZoom and HubSpot connect to an AMS rather than replace one. If your problem is closing more of the leads you buy, start with a CRM. If it is reconciling carrier statements and servicing a book, start with an AMS.

How to Choose: Five Questions

  1. Which lines do you sell? P&C points to AgencyZoom. Life, health and Medicare point to AgencyBloc, Agent CRM or a line-specific CRM like ours.
  2. What is the pricing unit? Compare per user, per subscription and per agency before comparing totals.
  3. Do you need a dialer? Agent CRM includes a power dialer and Ringy sells one as an add-on; the others offer click-to-call or calling minutes. If calling volume is your bottleneck, see our dialer comparison.
  4. Do you sell Medicare? Require SOA tracking that works without custom setup.
  5. Where do your leads come from? Check for lead-vendor integration (Ringy, AgencyBloc, AgencyZoom's Allstate plans and Agent CRM all mention it) or a CRM that receives your leads directly, then follow our CRM setup guide.

If you buy leads, a simple test is to start the InsureLeads CRM free plan on the line you sell, order a small batch of leads, and work them in one place. Agencies running a lead campaign with us get Pro at no extra cost. For the rest of an agent's toolkit, from quoting engines to e-signature, see our tools for insurance agents.

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best CRM for insurance agents?

It depends on your lines and team. AgencyBloc fits life, health and senior agencies; AgencyZoom fits P&C agencies; Agent CRM and Ringy fit agents who want built-in calling; HubSpot and Zoho CRM fit agents who want a free general CRM; and InsureLeads CRM fits agents who buy leads and want a pipeline per line of business.

What is the best free CRM for insurance agents?

HubSpot (free for up to 2 users, per its pricing pages), Zoho CRM (free for 3 users) and InsureLeads CRM (free for 1 user and 1 line of business, with an insurance pipeline built in). The other CRMs in this comparison offer trials or demos instead.

Does AgencyBloc publish its pricing?

No. Its pricing page lists the Grow, Accelerate and Elevate tiers without prices and asks you to request customized pricing; Commissions+ and Quote+ are priced by volume.

Is Radius Bob still available?

Not to new customers. AgencyBloc acquired Radius Bob in 2022, still supports existing users and directs new buyers to AgencyBloc AMS+.

Which insurance CRMs include a dialer?

Agent CRM includes a power dialer. Ringy includes a softphone and sells a power dialer add-on for $70 a month. HubSpot includes calling minutes by tier, Zoho CRM includes built-in calling, and InsureLeads CRM Pro connects your own Twilio account for calls and texts.

How much does an insurance CRM cost?

Paid plans start at $15 per user per month (Less Annoying CRM), $20 (Zoho Standard on monthly billing, or HubSpot Starter at list price) and $29 (InsureLeads Pro). Agent CRM is $97 a month, Ringy $119 and AgencyZoom $149 for up to 7 users, while AgencyBloc quotes on request.

Sources, all read on 4 November 2026: HubSpot CRM pricing, HubSpot Sales Hub pricing, HubSpot insurance CRM, Agent CRM, AgencyBloc pricing, AgencyZoom pricing, Ringy pricing, Zoho CRM pricing, Zoho CRM for insurance, Less Annoying CRM pricing, Less Annoying CRM for insurance agents and RadiusBob. InsureLeads CRM: our CRM pricing page.

About the author
Sarah Johnson
Senior Insurance Industry Analyst • 12+ years experience

Sarah Johnson has spent over 12 years in the insurance lead generation industry, working with agencies ranging from solo producers to 100+ seat call centers. She specializes in Medicare and final expense lead strategy, conversion optimization, and compliance. Sarah began her career as a licensed field agent selling Medicare Supplement and final expense policies door-to-door before transitioning into lead operations and agency management. She later founded and operated a mid-sized IMO focused on senior market products, where she managed lead buying across dozens of vendors and refined the frameworks she now writes about. Her work has covered every stage of the funnel: lead source evaluation, cost-per-acquisition modeling, dialer and CRM integration, agent training on compliance scripting, and post-sale retention. Sarah is a frequent contributor to InsureLeads on Medicare OEP/AEP strategy, final expense live transfers, and TCPA-safe lead generation practices. She writes for agency owners who need practical, numbers-first guidance rather than generic marketing advice.

Licensed Insurance Professional12+ Years Industry ExperienceFormer Agency Owner
Read more from Sarah →

Ready to Fill Your Pipeline?

  • Replies in under 1 business hour
  • TCPA-compliant — consent records on every lead
  • Invalid leads replaced, no questions asked
  • Month-to-month — no contracts